Just As I Am

Standard

Travis Cottrell just released a new CD called “When The Stars Burn Down”.  One song on the album, that I can’t find a video or lyrics for, is a revised version of “Just As I Am”.  This song is beautiful and you can get it from i-tunes, the album for $9.99 and I think that it’s available at most Christian bookstores now too!  I bought the advance release so I’m not sure if it’s out yet.

The lyrics speak for themselves, but then to hear it in song…I can listen to this song on repeat for hours without tiring of it.  My family begs for the next song, but I am content to just listen to this one.

Here are the lyrics.

Just As I Am

Just as I am without one plea, but that Thy blood was shed for me, and that Thou bidst me come to Thee, O lamb of God I come, I come.

Just come.  I come broken to be mended.  I come wounded to be healed.  I come desperate to be rescued.  I come empty to be filled.  I come guilty to be pardoned, by the blood of Christ the Lamb and I’m welcomed with open arms, praise God just as I am.

Just as I am and waiting not to rid my soul of one dark blot.  To Thee whose blood can cleanse each spot.  Oh Lamb of God I come, I come.

Just come.  I come broken to be mended.  I come wounded to be healed.  I come desperate to be rescued.  I come empty to be filled.  I come guilty to be pardoned, by the blood of Christ the Lamb and I’m welcomed with open arms, praise God just as I am.

Just as I am, I would be lost, but mercy and grace my freedom bought, and now to glory in your cross.  Oh Lamb of God I come, I come.

Just come.  I come broken to be mended.  I come wounded to be healed.  I come desperate to be rescued.  I come empty to be filled.  I come guilty to be pardoned, by the blood of Christ the Lamb and I’m welcomed with open arms, praise God just as I am.

About Joann

I am the wife of a military man, mom of two beautiful girls and we currently live in Southern California. I am a homeschooling mom, a lover of words in print, and an avid believer in restful moments. I blog because I have a lot of words inside me just dying to get out. You'll see posts about food, experiences, God, my faith, and my struggles, and every now and again I might even tell a story.

Tell me about it...

